Agent Testimonials for Ian Sossen

Ian responded immediately and was courteous, encouraging and helpful. He explained the advantages of the building management and the building itself. We were very pleased with Ian''s assistance and would call on him again.

- April Gow,   April 02, 2018
 
Ian made my apartment hunt so much easier than expected. I was initially hesitant to use a broker, but my brother referred me to Ian with high recommendations after finding a no-fee apartment in his ideal location. We saw ~30 apartments in a few days, all of which were great options. Ian was not at all pushy and allowed me the time to make my own decision. He was accommodating of my schedule and handled all communications from the start of the search through the signing of the lease, explaining everything along the way. He was awesome to work with - highly recommended!!!

- Ashley Einhorn,   March 23, 2018
 
All I heard from friends and total strangers alike was that finding a New York City apartment was incredibly difficult and frustrating. I did not find that to be the case at all. Once you wrap your head around price per square foot vs ANYWHERE else you have lived previously - all you have to do is take the time to look. Maybe I got lucky, but after a short conversation with my agent Ian Sossen he knew what I was looking for. Actually I fell in love with the first apartment he showed me. I knew it was right for me the moment I stepped in the door. I wasn''t ready to move for about 6 weeks, (normally a deal breaker) Ian went to bat and successfully persuaded the leasing company to secure my preferred move in date, something I hear rarely if ever happens. I am extremely happy with my little piece of the Rock! Thanks Ian for making it so easy on me!

- ROBYN MARIN,   March 23, 2018
 
I worked with Ian while looking for an apartment when I recently moved to Manhattan from abroad. He showed me numerous high quality apartments and although it took a while before I decided on something, he was both patient and courteous throughout the process. He made the experience a much simpler one than I expected with his extensive knowledge of the better buildings in the city. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and professional broker.

- Gal Krubiner,   February 21, 2018
 
I started working with Ian from afar, since I was moving from Brazil to NYC. I knew how difficult it could be to lease an apartment as a foreigner in NY, but Ian made it all super easy and was very knowledgeable of all the different requirements landlords usually have for foreign tenants. I contacted Ian from Brazil and he was incredibly professional, honest and extremely thoughtful. In a couple of hours, he already had a short list of apartments he thought I could be interested in. We narrowed down to a total of 6 apartments and Ian was supper effective, visiting them all in one day and using Facetime to show them to me since I wasn’t in the US at the time. I was very apprehensive to lease an apartment sight unseen, but Ian truly had my best interest at heart and found an amazing apartment that met all the requirements I was looking for and was within my budget. I have since moved to the apartment and I could not be happier with my choice. Ian was incredible during all of this process and I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for apartments in NY. He truly goes above and beyond for his clients.

- Ana Luiza Massena,   February 05, 2018
 
We started to work with Ian from afar, and even before we set foot in NYC, he had already started to narrow down options for us to look at. When we arrived in New York, he had a solid short-list of apartments that fully met our requirements and a solid agenda of visits for the day. Thanks to his professionalism, and having understood exactly what we were looking for, we were able to close in on, and secure, an apartment in NYC in a record 4 days. We were very lucky to have found Ian and recommend him without hesitation. Eric and Carmen

- CARMEN & ERIC,   December 13, 2017
 
I am moving from Toronto to New York for work and after seeing Ian's great reviews enlisted his help in finding an apartment in Manhattan. I found him to be extremely effective, knowledgeable, honest, and understanding of his client's needs and concerns. To start, as a Canadian finding an apartment in Manhattan is not an easy process as lessors generally have different and more restrictive requirements for foreigners. Ian was extremely helpful in walking me through the process as a foreign citizen, making sure I had the proper documentation in-hand when I landed in New York. I was only in New York for a couple days, so Ian managed to line up about a dozen apartments in one day that we looked at together. The next day, a Saturday, there were a couple apartments I had interest in that I wanted to see for a second time, so Ian took time out of his weekend to arrange and attend last-minute showings. I ended up choosing one of these apartments, so we went back to his office, prepared the application package, and submitted it. My application was successful, and within a couple days I was able to sign the leases from Toronto. The process was over more quickly and easily than I could have hoped for or imagined. I cannot recommend Ian enough and urge anyone looking to buy or rent to contact him.

- Daniel P,   November 06, 2017
 
5 Star Review on Yelp "I have finished off a property search with Anchor's Real Estate Agent, Ian Sossen. Ian - aside from years of experience - is an agent that truly works for his clients/customers in their quest for better living conditions. He is very knowledgable about most areas in Manhattan and has a firm grasp about the "appetites" of many high-end management companies (what they are looking for so the applicants will promptly qualify for approval be it in rental or purchase.) As observed, on numerous occasions, he has an excellent long-standing professional relationships with a number of realty firms and several co-brokers; that is to say he is respected by his peers and my a number of his clients, like myself. I have already given several of his business cards to associates of mine whom are looking to purchase high-end market real estate. If you have been burned by using other realtors in Manhattan, as I have in the past, you should make one last effort and contact Ian Sossen at Anchor Associates.

- George S,   October 06, 2017
 
I moved from Toronto to New York and I was looking for an apartment to move into from Toronto. It was difficult to find an apartment with no credit history but Ian made it so easy. With Ian''s help, I was able to view multiple apartments remotely and he was considerate enough to help me find an apartment within my budget and in a great neighbourhood, close to my office. I have moved into my new apartment since and I absolutely love it here and it wouldn''t have been possible without Ian. Thank you so much!

- HARSHITA DADDALA,   September 21, 2017
 
Ian was absolutely amazing! He really listened to what we wanted in an apartment and made sure to only take us to see units that fit this criteria. He was always checking in on us to make sure everything was going smoothly, even right up to our move-in date. I would highly recommend Ian for anyone looking to make apartment hunting super easy!!!

- Elise,   September 13, 2017
 
Ian was incredible. He cared about my search and was nothing but helpful. Trust him, he is great.

- KYLE TUCKMAN,   August 30, 2017
 
5.0 star rating 6/14/2017 My roommate and I were looking to upgrade our apartment and Ian helped us to find the perfect place! We couldn't have had a better experience! After messaging a few agents regarding listings, Ian was the first to respond. He was very thorough in asking our preferences and also detailed in explaining the documents we would need for the application process. That way, if we found something we loved, we could apply immediately. Every apartment Ian showed us was in line with what we were looking for. He was patient and not at all pushy, which is something that is often hard to find in a broker. Overall he made the stressful process of looking for a new apartment an easy one. I would absolutely recommend Ian and he will be my first call should I ever need to move again!

- Ariana W,   June 15, 2017
 
5.0 star rating 5/16/2017 Honestly, Ian Sossen with Anchor Associates made the apartment search as easy as pie for my roommate and I. We''ve been living in the same apartment for 6 years, and decided to meet with Ian to see what he had to offer us. Ian was very responsive and spent over 5 hours with us showing several great apartments that were within our budget. In addition, he negotiated on our behalf when possible - he went above and beyond, in my opinion. I already recommended Ian to a family friend of mine who is moving to NYC from FL and would recommend him to anyone in search of an NYC apartment! He really knows his stuff!

- Danielle P. Yorkville, Manhattan, NY,   May 25, 2017
 
Ian is a great resource for finding apartments that fit your criteria. He works hard and is always reachable. He is a professional and quick to respond to any question you have. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an apartment, especially in the Upper East Side. April 2017 Ryan

- Ryan ,   May 12, 2017
 
Ian helped us find the absolute perfect apartment. He was so attentive and persistent and would not rest until we had he place that we wanted. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a new home! I rented an apartment from this agent.

- RICHARD ZIMMERMAN,   May 08, 2017
 
5.0 star rating 5/6/2017 I worked with Ian J Sossen at Anchor and I'm pleased with the experience. I got in contact with Ian 1-2 days before I came to NY for viewings and he quickly showed me a few no-fee places on the upper east side within my budget. I liked one of the places he showed me but couldn't make a decision. After a few days, I was in NY again visiting friends and decided to take another look at the unit. I texted him in the afternoon around 4:30 for a 7pm showing. He immediately replied and took me to the building again but showed a better unit with the same layout on a higher floor, which I chose as my new home. I'm very happy with Ian. To summarize, he's no-BS, polite, accommodating and respectful of my time. Compared with other brokers I met, he does not push you into something you are not sure about. I appreciate his approach of showing you options but leaving you space and time to make your own decision.

- Crystal W. Austin, TX,   May 08, 2017
 

Are you looking to buy, sell or rent an apartment in New York City? Our expertise is Manhattan real estate and we can help you quickly find just what you are looking for.
Search through our database of hundreds of studios, one or two bedroom apartments for rent or sale, luxury furnished NYC apartments, no-fee New York apartments and even open house listings.

Once you’ve found an apartment you are interested in, contact the Anchor Associates licensed real estate agents and allow us to negotiate and manage the sale or rental of your next NYC apartment.

If you prefer, allow our VIP apartment search service find listings tailored to your specific search needs. We’ll do all the legwork for you. We have one of the largest inventories of Manhattan apartments and specialize in working with you to secure your New York apartment rental, sale or corporate relocation.

Call us at 212.319.2220, 212.826.3100 or 914.636.2888 or visit our corporate HQ at 950 Third Avenue, 25th Floor, New York, NY 10022, our Midtown office at 150 East 58th St. 32nd Floor, New York, NY 10155 or our Westchester office at Pelham Westchester County, NY 10803.

We look forward to making your apartment search simple and successful!
 

Anchor Associates is a full service New York Real Estate broker. We specialize in New York Apartments for sale and New York City apartments for rent. As a local New York New York real estate broker we specialize in no fee NYC apartments and all your New York real estate needs. Browse AnchorNYC.com for Manhattan apartments for rent and New York City apartments for sale. Located at 950 Third Avenue New York, NY. Real estate is us! From furnished NYC apartments to luxury Manhattan apartments all your New York Real Estate is here. For NY apartment rentals and help with Manhattan Apartment listings for rent and Manhattan apartments for sale and furnished Manhattan apartments please contact an agent .